Tag: City Council Election Results

News / by Cougar News Staff -

City Council Election Results

Local Santa Clarita residents made their way to polling stations Tuesday to cast their vote as to who they want serving on Santa Clarita’s City Council. Three council seats were up for grabs as Laurene Weste, Frank Ferry and Marsha McLean’s four-year terms were up. Candidates included Daniel Henriquez, David Gauny, David Galvan, Henry Schultz, Harrison Katz, TimBen Boydston, Kenneth W. Mann and Johnny Pride, as well as the three incumbents. If residents were unable to cast their votes in polling places, vote by mail, provisional ballots, and absentee ballots were also an option. Polls opened at 7 a.m. Tuesday morning and closed at 8 p.m. that night.