ASG holds annual student elections

by Jessica Pineda 516 views0

The Associated Student Government held their annual student elections and the results for the 2012-2013 officers are:

President: Michael Kramer
Executive Vice President:Natalie Feke
Student Trustee:Alex McHaddad
Executive Vice President of Activities:Ekaterina Sultanova
Vice President of Inter Club Council:Fernando Vasquez
Officer of Marketing and Information:Nir Hazon
Vice President of Activities –
Valencia Campus:Valerie Tran
Public Affairs Officer:Alexandra Medel
Cultural Student Involvement Coordinators:Afshin Mahajan and Yuna Shin
Social Student Involvement Coordinator:David Rueles

Students had an opportunity to vote for three days by the flag pole with ballots and a bulletin board with student platforms. Free pizza was offered as an inventive to vote. Students had the option to either vote on campus or online.

The ASG had a record number of votes this year with just under a thousand total votes. The candidates were very active in campaigning this year by hosting meet and greets, a BBQ, and using social networking websites.

Congratulations to the new officers for next year and we will wait to see what changes come for next year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: